College Prep LVS
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
Chloie Miles

Second Forum Post  Empty Second Forum Post

Mon Mar 30, 2020 12:28 pm
- words and phrases that stick out to you as particularly expressive or interesting. (think mentor sentences)
- What piece of writing does the article inspire you to write?
- What questions does the article raise?
- What claims can you make after reading the article?

https://www.thelist.com/128396/the-untold-truth-of-james-charles/
The untold Truth of James Charles

This article caught my eye because it went in debt about how James Charles started in the makeup industry. Phrases such as "Completely self taught" and "starting as a hairstylist" caught be off guard. Tati claims to have gotten him started in the business so I never would have guess he was completely self taught. "At one of my best friend's hair appointments, she was late for her makeup appointment so she asked me to do it" ... This also took me by surprise. His friend looked stunning. I couldn't believe it was his first time doing makeup. This inspires me to write about how you can do anything you put your mind to. You may even end up inspiring thousands of people while doing so. This article answered a lot of the questions I had, so I'm not sure that it really rained any.

https://www.vogue.com.au/beauty/news/why-an-entire-generation-is-obsessed-with-beauty-youtuber-james-charles/news-story/556e1244c236643eceac30be3cd9b2ac
Why an entire generation is is obessesed with Beauty Youtuber James Charles